Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) squad for IPL 2013 : total 26 players.
Tag IPL-2013
Deccan Chargers, owned by Deccan Chronicles, were champions of IPL season two but three years later, owners extract the value in the franchise and sold it to Sun TV Network, to be renamed as Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH). Lets hope the team comes back to winning ways, but seems unlikely as the 26 member squad lacks heavy weight names..

Schedule : IPL 2013.

Kumar Sangakkara will have the toughest job in next two months, captaining Hyderabad with limited batting resources in Shikhar Dhawan, JP Duminy and Cameron White. Dwarka Ravi Teja has been around since the tournament began while Chris Lynn is a 23 year old brought in from Queensland, Australia. Among the young batting talent, Hyderabad have hired 24 year right hander Biplap Samantray, 28 year old Thalaivan Sargunam from Tamil Nadu and local boys 19 year old Hanuma Vihari and Akshath Reddy, 22.

Parthiv Patel will be the first choice wicket keeper with captain Sangakkara as other option but Sunrisers have also managed to get Quinton de Kock on board. Young South African is seen as next big thing back home, but can he adjust to high demands here in India?

Darren Sammy is one intelligent recuit for SRH. West Indian captain is capable with bat and bowl as well as fields acrobatically. He can turn the match around on his day, easy. Thisara Perera is regular name for Sri Lankans these days in limited overs format. Among newbies, Karan Sharma and Ankit Sharma will hope for few chances.

Dale Steyn bowled his heart out for Deccan last year but couldn't win them many games. This year, he'll want to repeat his performance while leading the attack with Ishant Sharma and Clint McKay. Sudeep Tyagi is India discard after 4 ODIs while Anand Rajan, Ashish Reddy, Veer Pratap Singh and Sachin Rana as upcoming speedsters.

Amit Mishra is almost the lone full time spinner in the squad, and he's a good choice. New Zealander Nathan McCullum is an allround cricketer with offspin as his main trade.

Sunrisers Hyderabad squad for IPL 2013.
Kumar Sangakkara (c & wk) Parthiv Patel (wk) Nathan McCullum
Shikhar Dhawan Dwaraka Ravi Teja Dale Steyn
JP Duminy Quinton de Kock (wk) Anand Rajan
Cameron White Thisara Perera Ashish Reddy
Chris Lynn Darren Sammy Veer Pratap Singh
Biplap Samantray Karan Sharma Sachin Rana
Thalaivan Sargunam Ankit Sharma Sudeep Tyagi
Hanuma Vihari Clint McKay Amit Mishra
Akshath Reddy Ishant Sharma Tom Moody (coach)

FastCricket welcomes your feedback :

*   * *