Schedule : ICC Champions trophy, June 2013, in England.
It always sounded like a great idea that top 8 cricket teams from around the world go head to head in short span of three weeks in ODI format but truth be told, Champions Trophy has not garnered the attaractions over the year. From 6 editions so far (first 2 were called ICC knock-out), Champions Trophy returns in 2013 for the final time as ICC has decided to scrap the tournament hence forth. here's the schedule for it which has been set up very thoughtfully, keeping arch-rivals (India & Pakistan, Australia with England and New Zealand) together..

Group A = Australia, England, New Zealand and Sri Lanka.
Group B = India, Pakistan, South Africa and West Indies.

Now, top two teams from each group qualifies for semi-final and towards the final. Matches will be hosted at Sophia Gardens in Cardiff in Wales, Kia Oval in London and Edgbaston in Birmingham. England last hosted champions Trophy back in 2004 when they lost to Caribbean team in a thrilling final. Aussies have thumpingly claimed last two editions.

Note that three matches are scheduled as day-night, while rest dozen will be day games.
Past winners = South Africa in 1998, New Zealand in 2001, shared by India & Sri Lanka in 2003, West Indies in 2004 and Australia in 2006 and 2009.

Points table of ICC Champions Trophy 2013.
Schedule/Fixtures : ICC Champions trophy in England, June 2013.
Date Match Venue
6 June 2013 (Day) India v South Africa Cardiff
7 June 2013 (Day) West Indies v Pakistan The Oval
8 June 2013 (Day) England v Australia Edgbaston
9 June 2013 (Day) Sri Lanka v New Zealand Cardiff
10 June 2013 (Day) Pakistan v South Africa Edgbaston
11 June 2013 (Day) India v West Indies The Oval
12 June 2013 (D/N) Australia v New Zealand Edgbaston
13 June 2013 (D/N) England v Sri Lanka The Oval
14 June 2013 (Day) West Indies v South Africa Cardiff
15 June 2013 (Day) India v Pakistan Edgbaston
16 June 2013 (Day) England v New Zealand Cardiff
17 June 2013 (D/N) Australia v Sri Lanka The Oval
19 June 2013 (Day) 1st Semi-final = England v South Africa The Oval
20 June 2013 (Day) 2nd Semi-final = India v Sri Lanka Cardiff
23 June 2013 (Day) The Final Edgbaston

FastCricket welcomes your feedback :

*   * *