who was the first indian T20 captain??
Asked by: jithesh on 25-04-2011

Commented by Binit on 26 Apr, 2011

That's an interesting question cause most will feel MS Dhoni was captain of India having lead country to victory in World T20 2007 but the fact is India played their first ever t20 match in 1 December 2006 against South Africa at Johannesburg and captain was Virendra Sehwag. That was the only Twenty20 international match that Sachin Tendulkar played.

India won by 6 wickets, chasing 127.

Contribute your answer* :

*   *

Not the answer you were looking for? Refer to records section or ask a cricket question.